We are the leading agency management experts and your strategic partner!


We are an international marketing consulting company that specialises in supporting companies with their marketing and communication objectives across the entire field of agency management, making them more successful – in Germany and all over the world.

For our clients, we take over the entire process of selecting and managing agencies and marketing service providers in all communication areas. We analyse and improve existing agency relationships and support you as a sparring partner in the drawing up of agency contracts. Together, we establish a solid foundation for long-term, successful agency partnerships and equip you with the necessary knowledge for agency management.

Our team of more than 11 employees consists of experienced agency and marketing professionals in Germany, as well as colleagues from partner companies around the world. All cherrypickers are industry insiders in consulting, advertising, media, film and events and have years of communications experience.

Founded in 2001
11 permanent employees
Location: Hamburg
Global network
750+ successful selection processes
Number one in German-speaking countries
Well connected in the German agency industry

cherrypicker was founded in October 2001 by Oliver Klein and is still managed by him today. With his team of eleven marketing and agency specialists from a wide variety of backgrounds, he helps advertising companies and institutions to work more successfully with agencies.

Oliver Klein previously worked as a client advisor or at management level at various agencies, e.g. at Grey, McCann-Erickson, MSB&K (now Proximity) and Coleman-Schmidlin (now Futurebrand). On the company side, he has held various marketing positions, for example at edding International, Ricardo AG and Bellevue & More.

Oliver Klein has also held a number of honorary posts throughout his career. From 1998 to 2008, he headed the Kommunikationsverband e.V., including several years as Vice President. This is complemented by many years of voluntary work on the board and advisory council of Marketing Club Hamburg and in the working group of the national youth work of the Deutscher Marketing Verband.

He is also well acquainted with the world of awards: Besides his participation on various juries (Die Klappe, Corporate Design Preis, CREA Credential Award, Agency Websites of the Year etc.), he founded two of his own institutions: the New Business Circle in 2013 and THE BEST AGENCY award in 2018.

In the industry, Oliver Klein is considered the most experienced and well-known consultant for the selection and management of agencies in the German-speaking world and in 2019 was named among the 10 most important strategists in Germany in the “100 heads” ranking of W&V.

Corporate Guidelines


Responsibility obliges

cherrypicker is currently the leading consultancy for agency management and agency selection in the German-speaking area. We want to further consolidate and expand this position.

As part of our activities, it is important to always be a competent and trustworthy partner both for you and for the agencies involved or other marketing service providers. We pursue a very high standard and a valuable value proposition.

In order to maintain our independence, to provide the best possible performance and to always meet all of your compliance requirements, we have imposed the following rules on ourselves that apply to all of our employees:

Tasks and goals


We advise and support our customers (usually advertising companies) in all questions relating to agency management and agency selection. We ourselves are not an agency, but a management consultancy. Our goal is to promote successful and goal-oriented relationships between our customers and their agencies along our customers’ value chain.

Our advice follows a comprehensive approach, i. that is, we are not so-called “pitch consultants”, but always develop tailor-made solutions for our customers that best support them in their respective tasks. This can also mean advising against a pitch or a change of agency. The management of relationships and processes between our customers and their agencies is a central part of our work.

Customers relationship


We work for companies and institutions that use professional communication to achieve their corporate goals. Our customers can always rely on us to deliver our services and statements unconditionally, with commitment and exclusively in their interests. Existing customers always have priority over new business inquiries, agency discussions or other projects. In case of doubt, we do not place a new order to support an existing customer instead.

Relationship with agencies


We are now an integral part of the communications industry. In this context, we work exclusively for customers, but of course with agencies. Agencies are always treated with respect and partnership, but not as a friend.

Agencies sometimes do a lot of work as part of the tasks. We respect this work and advocate an adequate allowance for the agencies in Pitches. We are also committed to ensuring that agencies receive appropriate feedback after a pitch or after chemistry meetings.

Responsibility


The results of our work can determine the success of customers and agencies – and ultimately also jobs. We are aware of this responsibility and check our statements and recommendations very carefully and conscientiously.

Opinion and attitude


When it comes to tasks for our customers, we have our own opinion and represent it, even if it can sometimes be “uncomfortable”. Our attitude and opinion is always based on good preparation and on facts, never on rumors or prejudices.

Transparency


We help our customers to get a better overview of the agency landscape and how agencies work. In order to guarantee the agencies a high level of transparency in our work and processes, we always give the agencies involved in agency selection processes and other projects as much information as possible or permitted by our customers. We are also committed to ensuring that agencies also receive appropriate feedback from customers.

Independence


We always act independently and neutrally. We do not enter into any contractual relationships or obligations with agencies and are in no way financially tied to or involved in agencies, neither as public nor as silent partners.

This does not apply if we commission agencies for self-promotion, press work or other creative, advisory services and thus act as a customer.

Fairness and equality


We treat all people equally, regardless of their gender, origin, skin color, religious belief or age.

In particular, we believe that people with so-called disabilities are a natural part of society, and we treat them accordingly. In agency selection processes, all agencies are entitled to the same fair and equitable treatment. As part of agency selection processes, we are committed to ensuring that all agencies that best suit our customers’ requirements are given a fair chance. Personal friendships or dislikes do not matter.

When dealing with international or global tasks, we treat all agencies equally, regardless of which country they come from or which language they speak.

Team principle


One is good alone, we are professional in a team. We are experienced specialists who are really strong in a team. None of us can know everything and therefore nobody works alone. We always work in a team. For example, for all agency recommendations, an internal workshop with at least three experts takes place in good time before the longlist workshop.

Quality management


We work according to the four-eyes principle. All important elaborations, documents and recommendations must be checked by at least one other colleague before passing them on.

Honor and confidentiality


Our word is valid and we stand by it. Regardless of whether there is a written agreement or not. We work according to the principles of an honorable Hamburg businessman. We always treat all of our customers’ information confidentially and conscientiously, regardless of whether there is a partially punishable agreement or just our word. Only information that our customers have authorized us to be passed on.

The same principles apply to the information given to us by agencies. Agency information is not shared with other agencies.

Compensation


We are paid exclusively for our services by our customers, the advertising companies. We do not receive any remuneration or kickbacks from agencies.

The Global Agency Search Consultants Code of Conduct


The group of leading global agency selection consultants associated with the International AdForum, which includes cherrypicker, published its own Code of Conduct in October 2011. cherrypicker managed this project and played a major role in shaping the CoC.
The following comprehensive, globally applicable industry code thus exists, which we understand as a guideline and support for advice and the associations of customers and agencies:

The Global Agency Search Consultants Code of Conduct:

Als Berater für die Agentursuche ist es unsere Mission, die besten Agenturen oder Marketingkommunikationsspezialisten auszuwählen, um den Anforderungen der Werbetreibenden gerecht zu werden. Die Auswahl einer Agentur basiert auf einem detaillierten Verständnis des Pitch Briefs und der Beurteilung der Art und des Niveaus der erforderlichen Fähigkeiten sowie auf der Anpassung an die Kultur des Kunden. Diese Bewertung erfordert ein sehr hohes Maß an Fachwissen, Erfahrung, Einsicht und Verständnis für den Markt, das nicht nur auf Daten und Preisen basieren kann.
Durch das permanente Eintauchen in die sich ständig verändernde Kommunikationsbranche vermitteln wir unseren Kunden ein einzigartiges und gründliches Verständnis des Agenturmarktes. Wir kennen die Hauptakteure, ihre Referenzen und beruflichen Praktiken sowie ihre Kultur und Persönlichkeit. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Kundenbedürfnisse sowie auf die strukturellen, beruflichen und kulturellen Dimensionen der für die Auswahl berücksichtigten Agenturen. Wir nutzen all dieses Wissen, um einen maßgeschneiderten und präzisen Auswahlprozess zu entwickeln, mit dem Kunden den bestmöglichen Partner finden können.

Wir konzentrieren uns ausschließlich auf Marketingkommunikation und leben und atmen die Branche. Wir analysieren das ganze Jahr über Fusionen, Übernahmen und Transformationen von Agenturen, neue Marktteilnehmer und Markttrends durch Dokumentation, Präsentationen, Meetings und Seminare auf lokaler und globaler Ebene.

Niemand sonst kann dieses Maß an Fachwissen und Erfahrung mitbringen, um eine faire, ethische und effiziente Erleichterung der Stellplätze zu gewährleisten.

The seven key principles that we constantly follow during the agency selection process
Excellence

We are committed to provide consultants with proven experience and expertise. These consultants work with objectivity and reliable working practices. They have a solid and contemporary knowledge of the industry. On the client’s request, we are happy to supply biographies of all our consultants and a full description of our methodologies.

Equity

We are committed to grant fair and identical treatment to all the agencies involved in every selection process, including the incumbent agency. In particular we undertake to be transparent about information delivery, timings and meetings during the different steps of the pitch process. We undertake to respect the intellectual property vested in the work of competing agencies. We commit to deliver or encourage the client to deliver direct adequate feedback after the selection to all agencies who request it.

Responsibility

We are committed to use all means and resources to ensure to both advertisers and agencies full respect for their legitimate interests. In the context of an agency search, we work for clients, but of course together with agencies to ensure the outcome that is in the best mutual interest of client and agency together. Advertisers and agencies alike are always treated with respect in a responsible, professional and neutral manner.

Integrity

We are committed to ensure that we provide for our clients independent and objective recommendations, with the best possible level of service delivered. We are committed not to jeopardise the neutrality of our advice to advertisers through any particular or privileged relationship, which might lead to a bias in our recommendations.

Absence of conflict of interest

We are committed to keep our clients informed of any possible conflict of interest arising from any potentially competitive assignment. Should a conflict of interest arise, we will inform all stakeholders in full transparency, and will take – if necessary – measures to solve the problem.

Transparency

We recognise the necessity to reveal our business model and compensation principles. They should be known by the advertisers and by agencies involved in the selection process.

Confidentiality

We are committed to maintaining the strictest confidentiality about information given to us by our clients through their briefs. In this context, we are always happy, if the client requests it, to sign an appropriate mutual NDA (non-disclosure agreement). The same principle applies for all information passed on to us by agencies. We will not hand this over to any other agency.

As agency search consultants, we commit, through signing this Code of Conduct, to these key business principles, which we consider absolutely necessary to ensure the quality and objectivity of the service we provide to the advertisers.

We also commit to respect the position of the agencies involved in these selections, because relationships between advertisers and agencies have to be fair and equitable.

We agree to promote this Code of Conduct with all professionals in the communications industry in order to ensure that they are aware of its provisions.

Our area of activity: from regional to international


We live in a global world – this particularly applies to the entire communication sector and our clients. No matter what international communication challenges you have. We help you with the international agency search, international agency selection, worldwide agency management and worldwide agency evaluation.

Our clients: from Europe to Asia

We are happy to help you not only regionally, but also internationally. Cherrypicker has supported the following companies and brands, e.g. B. in the international agency selection, the international agency search, the global agency management or the global agency evaluation.

We have e.g. successfully sought agencies for East Germany, suggested the best agencies in St. Petersburg and Moscow to a customer, for a global B2B market leader Found a partner in New York, for the HQ of an Italian group headquartered in Milan, let agencies from all of the European markets that are important to him compete against one another, selected for a manufacturer of sweets in China, agency teams with German roots, researched for young, aspiring chandelier designers in China and searched for agencies in Australia twice for European companies and oversaw the selection processes on site.

For a DAX company, we have had the performance of 10 different agencies evaluated every quarter by marketing teams around the world and helped a large number of customers to work better with their agencies worldwide.

Our network: the best experts from around the world


Our business is based on trust and competence. It’s not companies that do that, but people. If your task requires, we will, for example, create an international task force on site for insights from certain markets. Using the most competent experts available for the task. Over the years, we have built up a reliable network of more than 30 partners. And not just addresses from a database, but real people who we know, value and regularly meet.

Our motivations: limitless

We are regularly on the move as international trend scouts searching for new communication trends, new techniques and exciting agency models. We look at a wide variety of agencies in the most exciting cities – from the newcomer hothouse agency to the established network – and discuss the future of communication. among other things. In New York, L.A., Shanghai, Paris, London, Amsterdam and of course any time in Sydney and Melbourne.

Are you interested?
We look forward to hearing from you: +49 (0)40 28 66 77 90
Vanessa Seibicke
Contact now

SEND US YOUR APPLICATION AND BECOME A CHERRYPICKER!

We are looking to strengthen our consulting and project management team

APPLY NOW

Wir sind die führenden Experten für Agentur-Management und Ihr strategischer Partner!


Wir sind eine international tätige Marketingberatung, die sich darauf spezialisiert hat, Unternehmen im gesamten Bereich des Agenturmanagements hinsichtlich ihrer Marketing- und Kommunikationsziele zu unterstützen und somit erfolgreicher zu werden – in Deutschland und auf der ganzen Welt.

Dabei übernehmen wir für unsere Kunden u.a. den gesamten Auswahl- und Steuerungsprozess von Agenturen und Marketing-Dienstleistern in allen Kommunikationsbereichen. Wir analysieren und verbessern bestehende Agenturbeziehungen und unterstützen Sie als Sparringspartner bei der Entwicklung von Agenturverträgen. Damit bauen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam ein solides Fundament für langfristige und erfolgreiche Agenturpartnerschaften und machen Sie fit für Ihr Agenturmanagement.

Unser über 11-köpfiges Team besteht aus routinierten Agentur- und Marketing-Profis in Deutschland, sowie darüber hinaus aus Kollegen in Partnerfirmen rund um die Welt. Alle cherrypicker sind Brancheninsider aus Beratung, Werbung, Media, Film und Event und verfügen über mehrjährige Kommunikationserfahrung.

2001 gegründet
11 feste Mitarbeiter
Location: Hamburg
Globales Netzwerk
750+ erfolgreiche Auswahlprozesse
Nummer eins im  deutschprachigen Raum
Gut vernetzt in der deutschen Agenturlandschaft

cherrypicker wurde im Oktober 2001 von Oliver Klein gegründet und wird bis heute von ihm geführt. Mit seinem elfköpfigen Team aus Marketing- und Agenturspezialisten mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen unterstützt er werbetreibende Unternehmen und Institutionen dabei, erfolgreicher mit Agenturen zusammenzuarbeiten.

Vorher war Oliver Klein in verschiedenen Agenturen als Kundenberater bzw. in der Geschäftsleitung tätig, so z. B. bei Grey, McCann-Erickson, MSB&K (heute Proximity) und Coleman-Schmidlin (heute Futurebrand). Auf Unternehmensseite hat er verschiedene Marketing-Positionen etwa bei edding International, Ricardo AG oder Bellevue & More bekleidet.

Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat Oliver Klein auch zahlreiche Ehrenämter übernommen. So leitete er von 1998 bis 2008 den Kommunikationsverband e.V., davon mehrere Jahre als Vize-Präsident. Viele Jahre u. a. im Vorstand und Beirat des Marketing Clubs Hamburgs sowie im Arbeitskreis nationaler Juniorenarbeit des Deutschen Marketingverbands runden seine ehrenamtliche Tätigkeit ab.

Auch die Welt der Awards und Auszeichnungen kennt er sehr gut: Neben der Mitwirkung in verschiedenen Jurys (Die Klappe, Corporate Design Preis, CREA Credential Award, Agenturwebsites des Jahres etc.), gründete er zwei weitere, eigene Institutionen: 2013 den New Business Circle sowie 2018 die Auszeichnung THE BEST AGENCY.

In der Fachszene gilt Oliver Klein als der erfahrenste und bekannteste Berater für die Auswahl und Steuerung von Agenturen im deutschsprachigen Raum und wurde 2019 im 100-Köpfe Ranking der W&V unter die 10 wichtigsten Strategen Deutschlands gewählt.

Corporate Guidelines


Verantwortung verpflichtet

cherrypicker ist derzeit das führende Beratungsunternehmen für Agenturmanagement und Agenturauswahl im deutschsprachigen Raum. Diese Position wollen wir weiter festigen und ausbauen.

Im Rahmen unserer Tätigkeiten gilt es, stets ein kompetenter und vertrauensvoller Partner sowohl für Sie als auch für die jeweils beteiligten Agenturen oder anderen Marketing-Dienstleister zu sein. Wir verfolgen einen sehr hohen Anspruch und ein wertvolles Leistungsversprechen.

Um unsere Unabhängigkeit zu wahren, bestmögliche Leistung zu erbringen und all Ihren Compliance-Anforderungen stets zu genügen, haben wir uns selber folgende Regeln auferlegt, die für alle unsere Mitarbeiter gelten:

Aufgaben und Ziele


Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden (i. d. R. werbungtreibende Unternehmen) in allen Fragen rund um das Agenturmanagement und die Agenturauswahl. Wir selber sind keine Agentur, sondern eine Unternehmensberatung. Unser Ziel ist die Förderung erfolgreicher und zielorientierter Beziehungen zwischen unseren Kunden und deren Agenturen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette unserer Kunden.

Unsere Beratung verfolgt einen umfassenden Ansatz, d. h., wir sind keine sogenannten „Pitch-Berater“, sondern entwickeln für unsere Kunden stets maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, die sie in ihrer jeweiligen Aufgabenstellung am besten unterstützen. Das kann auch bedeuten, von einem Pitch oder einem Agenturwechsel abzuraten. Das Management von Beziehungen und Prozessen zwischen unseren Kunden und deren Agenturen ist zentraler Bestandteil unserer Arbeit.

Beziehung zu Kunden


Wir arbeiten für Unternehmen und Institutionen, die professionelle Kommunikation zur Erreichung ihrer Unternehmensziele einsetzen. Unsere Kunden können sich stets darauf verlassen, dass wir unsere Leistungen und Aussagen vorbehaltslos, engagiert und ausschließlich in ihrem Sinne erbringen. Bestehende Kunden haben stets Vorrang vor Neugeschäftsanfragen, Agenturgesprächen oder anderen Projekten. Im Zweifel verzichten wir auf einen Neuauftrag, um stattdessen einen bestehenden Kunden zu unterstützen.

Beziehung zu Agenturen


Wir sind mittlerweile ein fester Bestandteil der Kommunikationsbranche. In diesem Kontext arbeiten wir ausschließlich für Kunden, aber selbstverständlich mit Agenturen zusammen. Agenturen werden von uns stets respektvoll und partnerschaftlich, jedoch nicht kumpelhaft behandelt.

Im Rahmen der Aufgaben machen sich Agenturen teilweise viel Arbeit. Wir respektieren diese Arbeit und machen uns für eine angemessene Aufwandsentschädigung der Agenturen in Pitches stark. Wir setzen uns außerdem dafür ein, dass die Agenturen nach einem Pitch oder nach Chemistry Meetings ein angemessenes Feedback erhalten.

Verantwortung


Die Ergebnisse unserer Arbeit können über den Erfolg von Kunden und Agenturen – und in letzter Konsequenz auch über Arbeitsplätze – entscheiden. Wir sind uns dieser Verantwortung bewusst und prüfen unsere Aussagen und Empfehlungen sehr sorgfältig und gewissenhaft.

Meinung und Haltung


Bei den Aufgaben für unsere Kunden haben wir eine eigene Meinung und vertreten diese, auch wenn es manchmal „unbequem“ sein mag. Unsere Haltung und Meinung basiert stets auf einer guten Vorbereitung und auf Fakten, niemals auf Gerüchten oder Vorurteilen.

Transparenz


Wir helfen unseren Kunden, einen besseren Überblick über die Agenturlandschaft und die Arbeitsweise von Agenturen zu erhalten. Um auch den Agenturen eine hohe Transparenz unserer Arbeit und der Prozesse zu gewährleisten, geben wir den im Rahmen von Agenturauswahlprozessen und in anderen Projekten involvierten Agenturen stets so viele Informationen wie möglich bzw. von unseren Kunden erlaubt. Ebenfalls setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass Agenturen auch von Seiten der Kunden ein angemessenes Feedback erhalten.

Unabhängigkeit


Wir agieren stets unabhängig und neutral. Wir gehen keinerlei vertragliche Verbindungen oder Verpflichtungen mit Agenturen ein und sind in keinerlei Form finanziell an Agenturen gebunden oder daran beteiligt, weder als öffentliche noch als stille Gesellschafter.

Dies gilt nicht, wenn wir Agenturen beauftragen für Eigenwerbung, Pressearbeit oder weitere kreative, beraterische Leistungen und somit selber als Kunde auftreten.

Fairness und Gleichberechtigung


Wir behandeln alle Menschen gleich, unabhängig von ihrem Geschlecht, ihrer Herkunft, ihrer Hautfarbe, ihrer religiösen Gesinnung oder ihrem Alter.

Insbesondere sind wir der Meinung, dass Menschen mit sogenannten Behinderungen ein selbstverständlicher Teil der Gesellschaft sind, und behandeln sie entsprechend. In Agenturauswahlprozessen haben alle Agenturen einen Anspruch auf die gleiche faire und gerechte Behandlung. Im Rahmen von Agenturauswahlprozessen setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass alle Agenturen, die am besten auf die Anforderungen unserer Kunden passen, eine faire Chance erhalten. Persönliche Freundschaften oder Abneigungen spielen dabei keinerlei Rolle.

Bei internationalen oder globalen Aufgaben behandeln wir alle Agenturen gleich fair, egal aus welchem Land sie kommen oder welche Sprache sie sprechen.

Team-Prinzip


Einer alleine ist gut, im Team sind wir professionell. Wir sind erfahrene Spezialisten, die aber erst im Team richtig stark sind. Keiner von uns kann alles wissen und daher arbeitet keiner alleine. Wir arbeiten immer im Team. So findet beispielsweise bei allen Agenturempfehlungen rechtzeitig vor dem Longlist Workshop ein interner Workshop mit mindestens drei Fachleuten statt.

Qualitätsmanagement


Wir arbeiten nach dem Vier-Augen-Prinzip. Alle wichtigen Ausarbeitungen, Dokumente und Empfehlungen müssen vor Weitergabe mindestens von einem weiteren Kollegen geprüft werden.

Ehre und Vertraulichkeit


Unser Wort gilt und wir stehen dazu. Ganz gleich, ob es eine schriftliche Vereinbarung gibt oder nicht. Wir arbeiten nach den Prinzipien eines ehrbaren Hamburger Kaufmanns. Alle Informationen unserer Kunden behandeln wir stets vertraulich und gewissenhaft, ganz gleich ob es eine teilweise strafbewährte Vereinbarung gibt oder nur unser Wort. Es werden nur solche Informationen weitergegeben, zu denen unsere Kunden uns berechtigt haben.

Die gleichen Prinzipien gelten für die uns von Agenturen überlassenen Informationen. Informationen von Agenturen werden nicht an andere Agenturen weitergegeben.

Vergütung


Für unsere Leistungen werden wir ausschließlich von unseren Kunden, den werbungtreibenden Unternehmen, vergütet. Wir erhalten keinerlei Vergütung oder gar Kickbacks von Agenturen.

Der Verhaltenskodex der Global Agency Search Consultants:


Die unter dem Dach des International AdForum assoziierte Gruppe weltweit führender Berater für Agenturauswahl, zu der auch cherrypicker gehört, hat im Oktober 2011 einen eigenen Code of Conduct veröffentlicht. cherrypicker hat dieses Projekt geleitet und den CoC maßgeblich mitgestaltet.
Damit existiert folgender übergreifender, global gültiger Branchenkodex, den wir als Richtlinie und Hilfestellungen für Beratungen und die Verbände von Kunden und Agenturen verstehen:

Der Verhaltenskodex der Global Agency Search Consultants:

Als Berater für die Agentursuche ist es unsere Mission, die besten Agenturen oder Marketingkommunikationsspezialisten auszuwählen, um den Anforderungen der Werbetreibenden gerecht zu werden. Die Auswahl einer Agentur basiert auf einem detaillierten Verständnis des Pitch Briefs und der Beurteilung der Art und des Niveaus der erforderlichen Fähigkeiten sowie auf der Anpassung an die Kultur des Kunden. Diese Bewertung erfordert ein sehr hohes Maß an Fachwissen, Erfahrung, Einsicht und Verständnis für den Markt, das nicht nur auf Daten und Preisen basieren kann.
Durch das permanente Eintauchen in die sich ständig verändernde Kommunikationsbranche vermitteln wir unseren Kunden ein einzigartiges und gründliches Verständnis des Agenturmarktes. Wir kennen die Hauptakteure, ihre Referenzen und beruflichen Praktiken sowie ihre Kultur und Persönlichkeit. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Kundenbedürfnisse sowie auf die strukturellen, beruflichen und kulturellen Dimensionen der für die Auswahl berücksichtigten Agenturen. Wir nutzen all dieses Wissen, um einen maßgeschneiderten und präzisen Auswahlprozess zu entwickeln, mit dem Kunden den bestmöglichen Partner finden können.

Wir konzentrieren uns ausschließlich auf Marketingkommunikation und leben und atmen die Branche. Wir analysieren das ganze Jahr über Fusionen, Übernahmen und Transformationen von Agenturen, neue Marktteilnehmer und Markttrends durch Dokumentation, Präsentationen, Meetings und Seminare auf lokaler und globaler Ebene.

Niemand sonst kann dieses Maß an Fachwissen und Erfahrung mitbringen, um eine faire, ethische und effiziente Erleichterung der Stellplätze zu gewährleisten.

Die sieben Grundprinzipien, die wir bei der Agenturauswahl immer befolgen
Fachkenntnis

Wir sind bestrebt, Berater mit nachgewiesenen Erfahrungen und Fachkenntnissen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Diese Berater arbeiten mit Objektivität und zuverlässigen Arbeitspraktiken. Sie verfügen über solide und zeitgemäße Branchenkenntnisse. Auf Wunsch des Kunden liefern wir gerne Biografien aller unserer Berater und eine vollständige Beschreibung unserer Methoden.

Fairness

Wir verpflichten uns zu einer fairen und identischen Behandlung allen an jedem Auswahlverfahren beteiligten Agenturen, einschließlich der Bestandsagentur. Insbesondere verpflichten wir uns, während der verschiedenen Schritte des Pitch-Prozesses Informationenen, Zeitpläne und Besprechungen transparent zu kommunizieren. Wir verpflichten uns, das geistige Eigentum der konkurrierenden Agenturen zu respektieren. Nach der Agenturauswahl verpflichten wir uns, allen Agenturen, die dies wünschen, direktes und angemessenes Feedback zu geben oder den Kunden dazu zu ermutigen.

Verantwortung

Wir verpflichten uns, alle Mittel und Ressourcen einzusetzen, um Werbetreibenden und Agenturen die uneingeschränkte Achtung ihrer berechtigten Interessen zu gewährleisten. Im Rahmen einer Agentursuche arbeiten wir für Kunden, aber natürlich zusammen mit Agenturen, um gemeinsam das Ergebnis zu erzielen, das im besten gegenseitigen Interesse von Kunde und Agentur liegt. Werbetreibende und Agenturen werden stets verantwortungsbewusst, professionell und neutral mit Respekt behandelt.

Integrität

Wir verpflichten uns, unseren Kunden unabhängige und objektive Empfehlungen mit dem bestmöglichen Servicelevel zu geben. Wir verpflichten uns, die Neutralität unserer Beratung für Werbetreibende nicht durch eine bestimmte Beziehung zu gefährden, was zu einer Verzerrung unserer Empfehlungen führen könnte.

Keine Interessenkonflikte

Wir verpflichten uns, unsere Kunden über mögliche Interessenkonflikte zu informieren, die sich aus potenziell wettbewerbsorientierten Aufträgen ergeben. Sollte es zu einem Interessenkonflikt kommen, werden wir alle Beteiligten in voller Transparenz informieren und gegebenenfalls Maßnahmen zur Lösung des Problems ergreifen.

Transparenz

Wir erkennen die Notwendigkeit an, unser Geschäftsmodell und unsere Vergütungsgrundsätze offenzulegen. Sie sollten den Werbetreibenden und den am Auswahlverfahren beteiligten Agenturen bekannt sein.

Vertraulichkeit

Wir verpflichten uns, die Informationen, die uns unsere Kunden durch ihre Briefings geben, streng vertraulich zu behandeln. In diesem Zusammenhang freuen wir uns immer, wenn der Kunde dies wünscht, eine entsprechende gegenseitige NDA (Geheimhaltungsvereinbarung) zu unterzeichnen. Das gleiche Prinzip gilt für alle Informationen, die wir von Agenturen erhalten. Wir werden diese Informationen keiner anderen Agentur zur Verfügung stellen.

Als Berater für Agenturauswahlprozesse verpflichten wir uns durch die Unterzeichnung dieses Verhaltenskodex zu diesen wichtigen Geschäftsgrundsätzen, die wir für absolut notwendig halten, um die Qualität und Objektivität des Service zu gewährleisten, den wir den Werbetreibenden anbieten.

Wir verpflichten uns auch, die Position der an dieser Auswahl beteiligten Agenturen zu respektieren, da die Beziehungen zwischen Werbetreibenden und Agenturen fair und gerecht sein müssen.

Wir erklären uns damit einverstanden, diesen Verhaltenskodex unter allen Fachleuten der Kommunikationsbranche bekannt zu machen, um sicherzustellen, dass sie über seine Bestimmungen informiert sind.

Unser Aufgabengebiet: Von regional bis international


Wir leben in einer globalen Welt – das gilt besonders für die gesamte Kommunikationsbranche und unsere Kunden. Ganz gleich, welche internationalen kommunikativen Herausforderungen Sie haben. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der internationalen Agentursuche, internationalen Agenturauswahl, weltweiten Agentursteuerung und weltweiten Agenturbewertung.

Unsere Kunden: Von Europa bis Asien

Nicht nur regional, sondern auch international helfen wir Ihnen gern weiter. Folgende Unternehmen und Marken hat cherrypicker unterstützt, z. B. bei der internationalen Agenturauswahl, der internationalen Agentursuche, der weltweiten Agentursteuerung oder der weltweiten Agenturbewertung.

Wir haben z.B. erfolgreich Agenturen für Ost-Deutschland gesucht, einem Kunden die besten Agenturen in St. Petersburg und Moskau vorgeschlagen, für einen globalen B2B-Marktführer u.a. Partner  in New York gefunden, für das HQ eines italienischen Konzerns mit Hauptsitz Mailand Agenturen aus allen für ihn wichtigen europäischen Märkten gegeneinander wettstreiten lassen, für einen Hersteller von Süßigkeiten in China Agenturteams mit deutschen Wurzeln ausgewählt, nach jungen, aufstrebenden Kronleuchter-Designer in China geforscht und zweimal in Folge für europäische Unternehmen Agenturen in Australien gesucht und die Auswahlprozesse vor Ort betreut.

Wir haben für ein DAX-Unternehmen jahrelang die Performance von 10 verschiedene Agenturen jedes Quartal von den Marketingteams rund um die Welt bewerten lassen und einer Vielzahl von Kunden geholfen, besser mit ihren Agenturen weltweit zusammen zu arbeiten.

Unser Netzwerk: Weltumspannend die besten Experten


Unser Geschäft basiert auf Vertrauen und Kompetenz. Das machen nicht Unternehmen, sondern Menschen. Wenn es Ihre Aufgabe erfordert, stellen wir speziell für Sie je nach Bedarf, z. B. für Insights aus bestimmten Märkten vor Ort eine internationale Taskforce zusammen. Und zwar aus den kompetentesten Experten, die es für die jeweilige Aufgabe gibt. Dabei greifen wir u. a. auf ein verlässliches, über Jahre aufgebautes Netzwerk aus über 30 Partnern zurück. Und zwar nicht auf Adressen aus einer Datenbank, sondern auf echte Menschen, die wir kennen, schätzen und regelmäßig treffen.

Unser Ansporn: Grenzenlos

Auf der Suche nach neuen Kommunikationstrends, neuen Techniken und spannenden Agentur-Modellen sind wir regelmäßig als internationale Trendscouts unterwegs. Wir schauen uns die verschiedensten Agenturen in den spannendsten Städten an – von der Newcomer-Hothouse-Agency bis zum etablierten Network – und diskutieren u. a. über die Zukunft der Kommunikation. In New York, L.A., Shanghai, Paris, London, Amsterdam oder eben auch gerne und immer wieder in Sydney und Melbourne.

Interesse geweckt?
Wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf: +49 (0)40 28 66 77 90
Vanessa Seibicke
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

WERDEN SIE EIN CHERRYPICKER UND BEWERBEN SIE SICH BEI UNS!

Wir suchen Verstärkung für unser Consulting- und Projektmanagement-Team

JETZT BEWERBEN